LUAMBE GUEST REVIEWS

Read what our guests have said about their time at Luambe

Extraordinary!

“Extraordinary place with great luxury tents and special hospitality. Being the only lodge in the park, all sightings to yourself with all the typical Luangwa species makes it a must-visit for all people travelling to the Luangwa valley!”

Marc Teiwes, August 2023

 Overall 10/10 experience – world class!

A most enjoyable and memorable trip. The walking was unique, diverse and great. This park has to be one of our favourite. The staff, management guide and scout were impeccable, attentive and very good. Overall 10/10 experience – world class. Will definitely recommend this place to others! Thank you all.

“The bushwalkers” – Craig, Sally, Neil, Debbie and Ted,
August 2023

This place is just perfect!

What else could we say that all the guests before us haven’t already said multiple times. This place is just perfect! So more than that we want to thank you for letting us feel at peace with ourselves and this wonderful planet we all live on. It might sound cheese and weird after meeting you but after meeting you we really eel like this is hope. There is good to be found in people and you showed us this! Thank you so much for this wonderful time! 

–  Nadine, Aug 2023

A Wonderful Stay!

Thank you all for a wonderful stay. We enjoyed ever single minute of it, the wonderful landscape, the great game drives. Thank you for the birthdays – celebrations were a big surprise!

– Susanne & Jurgen, July 2023

Brilliant!

My whole stay was brilliant from the beginning to the end. I especially loved the sleep out. Thank you Natascha for organising it. Alec was a fantastic guide with a good sense of humour.

– Uwe, Germany, July 2023

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Thank you for showing us so many different pieces of the big puzzle of Africa. So many feelings in 5 days, so many memories, so many moments, so many animals and plants! Thank you for making us feel so special.

Sabine, July 2023

Thank you for three beautiful days!

Thank you for showing us this beautiful place and animals. It was a perfect week!

 Maya, July 2023 
CLICK HERE TO SEND US AN ENQUIRY

2022/ 2023 Guest reviews from Luambe Camp

Read what others have said about their time at Luambe

“The whole experience of having a private stay at a remote camp and seeing the wildlife in this natural habitat… Absolutely a dream come true!”

Mary and Larry

September 2023

“Extraordinary place with great luxury tents and special hospitality. Being the only lodge in the park, all sightings to yourself with all the typical Luangwa species makes it a must-visit for all people travelling to the Luangwa valley!”

Marc Tiewes

August 2023

"Our highlight? Driving up to our first sundowners all set up for us. Watching the Carmines, walking safaris, hippo hides, sleeping out under the stars.”

Alice and Scott

September 2023

“A massive thank you to everyone for making my stay so enjoyable... especially arranging the sleep-out on my birthday. It has been fantastic!”

Susan Bedingham

October 2022

“Fantastic and unique stay! Thanks so much to the staff for the most amazing stay!” - Mr and Mrs Schreiber, September 2022

Mr & Mrs Schreiber

September 2022

"Luambe Camp was by far, the best lodge I have stayed in on my holiday! There his no thing I can say except “excellent!” 

Nick Howard

September 2022

“Everyone was friendly and made our honeymoon so special! Tascha and Lamick especially made our stay very welcoming.”

Joe & Kelley

August 2022

"The ethos of the Luambe owner is reflected perfectly in the charm, courtesy and professionalism of its staff. Natascha could not have been more welcoming, amusing and helpful. Our guide Lamick was the epitome of care, knowledge and humour. The daily walking tracks were a highlight for us all and placed us in the very heart of this beautiful and varied country. I am not given to false praise, but Luambe Camps was of the best we have stayed in. Our thanks to all involved."

Stevie & Annie Bennet

September 2022

“Wow! We’ve had a great time. Far, far away from the crowds! To be in the middle of nowhere, all alone with the wildlife is incredible! Seeing the dogs was a fantastic bonus. Many many thanks to all the staff for giving us a once of a lifetime experience.”

M Rien

September 2022

“After a year we are back again - this time with the whole family. It was again fantastic experience! The game drives & the sundowners were incredible. The nature is absolutely great and we think we will have to come back again.”

Moeller Family

September 2022

“I have had a wonderful time at Luambe camp, loved the relaxed and informal atmosphere, sense of being in true wilderness and many great sightings.”

Irena B

August 2022

“Best experience ever! Magic place with magic staff. Thank you to all of you for the time we had, you made our experience in Luambe!" 

Ameli & Bruno

July 2022

"Thank you for a wonderful time. Our highlights included wild dogs interacting with elephants and a hippo plus a leopard dragging its prey away.”

Jo

August 2022

“Thank you!! We had the most wonderful 2 days. Well done!”

Mr & Mrs De Klerk

August 2022

CONTACT DETAILS

Reservations team
luambe@everwild.travel

send an enquiry
Contact the Conservation team 
conservation@luambe.com
 
SOCIAL MEDIA
READ OUR REVIEWSS
QUICK LINKS
email us to make a reservation
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3.5 Luangwa Wilderness special. Click for details.
+