LUAMBE GUEST REVIEWS

Read what our guests have said about their time at Luambe

This is an unique and very special place, to experience African wilderness in the most intimate and authentic way. With beautiful location on the bank of Luangwa River, it is the only camp in Luambe NP, so you have the whole park for yourself – no hordes of other cars and people chasing the same animals. It takes more time and effort to find animals than say in South Luangwa, since animals are less habituated to human presence, but I actually had quite good sightings. Bird life is amazing. The camp itself is very comfortable, with friendly and welcoming staff, great food, and very professional guiding. Sleepout in the bush ( when you have a dinner and sleep under the stars) is an experience unlike anything else! A truly unforgettable visit with lifelong memories to treasure. I would like to commend especially very impressive scientific and conservation taking place there. This is a special place for those who love wilderness, care about its conservation and value authenticity.

Irena Byrdina, August 2022
UNITED KINGDOM

Best experience ever!

“ Magic place with magic staff. Thank you to all of you for the time we had, you made our experience in Luambe!  The best it could be, we couldn’t have dreamed better for our honeymoon and will remember it for life.”

–  Amelie & Bruno, June 2022
UNITED KINGDOM

Wow!

“On our honeymoon from the USA and our first experience on the continent. Wow! Luambe Camp met all expectations! Staff are incredible. Wildlife everywhere and our guide is second to none. Thank you for a wonderful time. Our highlights included wild dogs interacting with elephants and a hippo plus a leopard dragging its prey away. So many beautiful birds!”

– Joe & Kelly, August 2022
UNITED STATES

A fantastic and unique stay! 

Thanks to all the staff for this amazing experience! 

– Frederick Shreiber, August 2022
GERMANY

Our 2nd visit and again – fantastic!

“After a year we are back again – this time with the whole family. It was again a fantastic experience. The game drives and sundowners were unbelievable. The nature is absolutely great and we think we have to come back again! 

– The Moeller Family, September 2022
GERMANY

Absolute peace and quiet!

Tascha was a very helpful and kind manager and host. And Lamik was a very good guide. We had the most wonderful stay here. Thank you to all the staff. Also sleeping under the stars was brilliant. Thank you!

– Heather and Rob, July 2022
GERMANY

Thank you!

We had a wonderful 7 days. Well done!

– De Klerk Family, August 2022
GERMANY

So special!

Everyone ws friendly and made our honeymoon so special. Natascha and Lamik epxecially made our stay feel very welcoming.

– Mr and Mrs Ebenberzer, August 2022
GERMANY

Nothing more to add!

A perfect stay. Thank you! 

– Hans-Peter  June 2022
GERMANY

Our latest posts on Social Media

See what's been happening on the ground at Luambe

Follow us on instagram
CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ABOUT OUR 4 night luangwa sleep-out special
HIDDEN GEMS TRAVEL CO

The marketing and reservations of Luambe Camp is handled by Hidden Gems Travel Co. Visit our website to see what other camps form part of the Hidden Gems Portfolio.  

EXPLORE LUAMBE
CONTACT DETAILS
Reservations team
res@luambe.com
 
MAKE A BOOKING
agent zone
CONSERVATION PARTNERS
Contact the Conservation team 
conservation@luambe.com
 
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google