LUAMBE GUEST REVIEWS

Read what our guests have said about their time at Luambe

This is an unique and very special place, to experience African wilderness in the most intimate and authentic way. With beautiful location on the bank of Luangwa River, it is the only camp in Luambe NP, so you have the whole park for yourself – no hordes of other cars and people chasing the same animals. It takes more time and effort to find animals than say in South Luangwa, since animals are less habituated to human presence, but I actually had quite good sightings. Bird life is amazing. The camp itself is very comfortable, with friendly and welcoming staff, great food, and very professional guiding. Sleepout in the bush ( when you have a dinner and sleep under the stars) is an experience unlike anything else! A truly unforgettable visit with lifelong memories to treasure. I would like to commend especially very impressive scientific and conservation taking place there. This is a special place for those who love wilderness, care about its conservation and value authenticity.

Irena Byrdina, August 2022
UNITED KINGDOM

Best experience ever!

“ Magic place with magic staff. Thank you to all of you for the time we had, you made our experience in Luambe!  The best it could be, we couldn’t have dreamed better for our honeymoon and will remember it for life.”

–  Amelie & Bruno, June 2022
UNITED KINGDOM

Wow!

“On our honeymoon from the USA and our first experience on the continent. Wow! Luambe Camp met all expectations! Staff are incredible. Wildlife everywhere and our guide is second to none. Thank you for a wonderful time. Our highlights included wild dogs interacting with elephants and a hippo plus a leopard dragging its prey away. So many beautiful birds!”

– Joe & Kelly, August 2022
UNITED STATES

A fantastic and unique stay! 

Thanks to all the staff for this amazing experience! 

– Frederick Shreiber, August 2022
GERMANY

Our 2nd visit and again – fantastic!

“After a year we are back again – this time with the whole family. It was again a fantastic experience. The game drives and sundowners were unbelievable. The nature is absolutely great and we think we have to come back again! 

– The Moeller Family, September 2022
GERMANY

Absolute peace and quiet!

Tascha was a very helpful and kind manager and host. And Lamik was a very good guide. We had the most wonderful stay here. Thank you to all the staff. Also sleeping under the stars was brilliant. Thank you!

– Heather and Rob, July 2022
GERMANY

Thank you!

We had a wonderful 7 days. Well done!

– De Klerk Family, August 2022
GERMANY

So special!

Everyone ws friendly and made our honeymoon so special. Natascha and Lamik epxecially made our stay feel very welcoming.

– Mr and Mrs Ebenberzer, August 2022
GERMANY

Nothing more to add!

A perfect stay. Thank you! 

– Hans-Peter  June 2022
GERMANY
CLICK HERE TO SEND US AN ENQUIRY

2022/ 2023 Guest reviews from Luambe Camp

Read what others have said about their time at Luambe

“The whole experience of having a private stay at a remote camp and seeing the wildlife in this natural habitat… Absolutely a dream come true!”

Mary and Larry

September 2023

“Extraordinary place with great luxury tents and special hospitality. Being the only lodge in the park, all sightings to yourself with all the typical Luangwa species makes it a must-visit for all people travelling to the Luangwa valley!”

Marc Tiewes

August 2023

"Our highlight? Driving up to our first sundowners all set up for us. Watching the Carmines, walking safaris, hippo hides, sleeping out under the stars.”

Alice and Scott

September 2023

“A massive thank you to everyone for making my stay so enjoyable... especially arranging the sleep-out on my birthday. It has been fantastic!”

Susan Bedingham

October 2022

“Fantastic and unique stay! Thanks so much to the staff for the most amazing stay!” - Mr and Mrs Schreiber, September 2022

Mr & Mrs Schreiber

September 2022

"Luambe Camp was by far, the best lodge I have stayed in on my holiday! There his no thing I can say except “excellent!” 

Nick Howard

September 2022

“Everyone was friendly and made our honeymoon so special! Tascha and Lamick especially made our stay very welcoming.”

Joe & Kelley

August 2022

"The ethos of the Luambe owner is reflected perfectly in the charm, courtesy and professionalism of its staff. Natascha could not have been more welcoming, amusing and helpful. Our guide Lamick was the epitome of care, knowledge and humour. The daily walking tracks were a highlight for us all and placed us in the very heart of this beautiful and varied country. I am not given to false praise, but Luambe Camps was of the best we have stayed in. Our thanks to all involved."

Stevie & Annie Bennet

September 2022

“Wow! We’ve had a great time. Far, far away from the crowds! To be in the middle of nowhere, all alone with the wildlife is incredible! Seeing the dogs was a fantastic bonus. Many many thanks to all the staff for giving us a once of a lifetime experience.”

M Rien

September 2022

“After a year we are back again - this time with the whole family. It was again fantastic experience! The game drives & the sundowners were incredible. The nature is absolutely great and we think we will have to come back again.”

Moeller Family

September 2022

“I have had a wonderful time at Luambe camp, loved the relaxed and informal atmosphere, sense of being in true wilderness and many great sightings.”

Irena B

August 2022

“Best experience ever! Magic place with magic staff. Thank you to all of you for the time we had, you made our experience in Luambe!" 

Ameli & Bruno

July 2022

"Thank you for a wonderful time. Our highlights included wild dogs interacting with elephants and a hippo plus a leopard dragging its prey away.”

Jo

August 2022

“Thank you!! We had the most wonderful 2 days. Well done!”

Mr & Mrs De Klerk

August 2022

CONTACT DETAILS

Reservations team
luambe@everwild.travel

send an enquiry
Contact the Conservation team 
conservation@luambe.com
 
SOCIAL MEDIA
READ OUR REVIEWSS
QUICK LINKS
email us to make a reservation
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
Stay 4 nights, pay for 3.5 Luangwa Wilderness special. Click for details.
+